Logon Group Edit Form
The Logon Group Edit Form allows you to create a summary report for a logon group, to manage the organizational entities included in the group and to delete users from the group.
You perform logon group management by selecting a function from the "Action" selection list. The default action "Edit this logon group" allows you to delete organizational entities and users from the group. If you delete all organizational entities and users from a group, the group will be deleted also. The Action "Add an organization item to this group" will allow you to add additional organizational entities to the logon group.
Editing a Logon Group
Select "Edit this logon group" from the action list. Then place a check mark next to each user and/or organization entity you wish to delete from the group. Then click on either the "Report" or "Save" button. Both buttons record your changes to the database and the report button will create a summary report of the Logon Group.
Adding an Organization Item
Select "Add an organization item to this group". Then click on either the "Report" or "Save" button. The organization select form will appear where you can select the new organizational entity to include in the group. You will return to the Logon Group Edit Form. If you clicked the report button, a summary report of the Logon Group will have been created.
Adding a user to a group
Users are added to Logon Group from the User profile function under the setup menu.